Skip to content

Compare

Invoice Simple alternative for iPhone

Invoice Simple and Sumocat both make invoices and estimates on your phone. The main differences are invoice limits on the paid plans, where each app runs, and how you start.

Coming soon to the App Store

PRO marks a Sumocat Pro feature. Everything else is free.

Sumocat and Invoice Simple, side by side

PriceSumocatFree, with optional Sumocat Pro and Pro Plus subscriptionsInvoice SimpleFrom $6.99 a month or $69.99 a year (checked Nov 3, 2026). No free plan
Invoice limitsSumocatNo caps on invoices, estimates or clientsInvoice Simple3 invoices a month on Essentials, 10 on Plus, unlimited on Premium
PlatformsSumocatiPhone (iOS 18 or later). Clients open documents in any browserInvoice SimpleiPhone, iPad, Android, desktop and web
Works offlineSumocatYes. Everything is saved on your phone firstInvoice SimpleNot stated on their site
EstimatesSumocatDeposits and milestones are free. Clients accept online with ProInvoice SimpleClients sign estimates online. Signatures and deposits are on Premium
Card paymentsSumocatYour own Stripe account. Stripe’s usual fees, Sumocat takes no cutPROInvoice SimpleInvoice Simple Payments through Stripe and PayPal. Fees can be passed to the client
Payment remindersSumocatOn the due date, then 3, 7 and 14 days afterPROInvoice SimpleDue date reminders on Plus and up
Recurring invoicesSumocatAny schedule, sent automatically or saved as draftsPROInvoice SimpleWeekly, every two weeks or monthly with Stripe autopay, US only
ExpensesSumocatFree, with receipt scanning on your phone. Photo backup with ProInvoice SimpleExpense records with receipt scanning
ReportsSumocatFree overview. Six detailed reports with CSV and PDF export in ProInvoice SimpleSummary reports on Plus and up
Claude and ChatGPTSumocatConnect Claude or ChatGPT to read, draft and sendPROInvoice SimpleNot stated on their site. They offer an AI Receptionist as a paid add on in the US and Canada

Who each one suits

Sumocat

Sumocat suits you if you invoice from an iPhone, want no monthly cap on invoices without paying, and want to start without an account or a signal.

Invoice Simple

Invoice Simple suits you if you work on Android, a desktop or the web as well as iPhone, or if you want a 14 day trial of every Premium feature before you pay.

Checked on November 3, 2026

Everything about Invoice Simple on this page comes from its own website and App Store listing on that date. Prices and plans change, so check their site for the latest.

Questions

Something else? Write to support@sumocat.app.

Is Sumocat a free alternative to Invoice Simple?

Sumocat is free to download and its free plan has no cap on invoices, estimates or clients. Sumocat Pro is optional and adds things Sumocat does for you, like emailing documents, online payments and reminders.

Does Sumocat work on Android like Invoice Simple?

No. Sumocat is an iPhone app. Your clients can open your invoices and estimates in any browser on any device.

Do I need an account to try Sumocat?

No. Sumocat works on your iPhone without an account. Sign in when you want free cloud backup and sync across your devices.

Add it up. Send the invoice.

Sumocat is free on iPhone, with no account needed to start.

Coming soon to the App Store
  • No caps on invoices or clients
  • Works offline
  • Free cloud sync